Just for the heck of it · Soul thoughts

Some of the things I do to annoy people (accidentally, of course)

If you were to ask people who live with me, or have lived with me, some of their annoyances, they would probably mention the following:
  • “She puts my coffee cup in the dishwasher before I’m finished with it”
  • “She throws away twist ties”
  • “She consistently ‘loses’ her tea cup in the microwave.”
On several occasions I heard the dreaded questions, “where did the twist tie go for this loaf of bread?” Or, “where did the pile of twist ties go that was in the drawer?”

I just don’t see the sense in them! They’re a waste of time. Twist the plastic on the outside of the loaf of bread and fold it under the loaf. This works the same and it saves 10 seconds on either side of a bread experience.

And, I’m sorry, I don’t know anyone who has yet to go their “twist tie drawer” and actually use a twist tie they saved. (Unless it was for a loaf of bread, but we already covered that.) Let alone use 20 of them.

Don’t think you’re off the hook while musing over my quirks. You have your own list.

2 thoughts on “Some of the things I do to annoy people (accidentally, of course)

  1. Hey, Amy! I’m guessing I’m with your Mom on this one. I save AND use twist ties! 🙂
    (I also know that I hang on to too many things, “some day when I retire OR maybe the Lord will return first so I won’t have to worry about downsizing!! 🙂

Leave a comment